39/52

39.52.both2 39.52.felix

Antonia: walking with her brother. She got so many comments that day on her curls, her shoes, her woollen dress.

Felix: sunglasses and ghostbusters, what can I say. He would only acquiesce to being in the photos because I promised that he could take some himself, afterwards.

I took these at an autumn market in the gardens of a local manor house on Saturday. I only remembered about photos when it was almost time to leave. We’ll have to go back one day and take some more. It was so gorgeous. The light, the trees. The harbour glittering in the background. This time of year is just to very beautiful. It’s getting dark earlier each day and even sunny days have a brisk edge to them, but we have been ridiculously lucky recently when it comes to sunshine. I love the misty mornings too, and Felix has been commenting on the pink, pink clouds on the way to barnehage in the mornings. It is so lovely and so fleeting. One can almost – almost – forget about November.

39.52.both  39.52.antonia

And these are Felix’s photos.

39.52.me 39.52.me2

This last one is blurry but I love it anyway – the light reminds me of an impressionist painting, and Antonia is so happy waving her oak branch.

39.52.blurry

Linking with Jodi for a portrait of my children once a week in 2015.

3 thoughts on “39/52

  1. Brilliant photography, Felix! I think our autumn light is very similar. If only our Novembers were as promising as yours 😉 What we wouldn’t give for snow! Our backyard is the perfect sledding hill!! Alas…they say it will be warm and dry again :-(. Adore your cuties and their clever attire!! You’re looking lovely, too dear. 🙂

  2. Oh you know me, freak of weather…loathing the sun, loving the cold and rain!! I need my nice blankets of fog. Hoping your autumn weather is full of sunshine (and maybe you could send me the rain?)

Leave a Reply

