A wedding in a garden, II

Last weekend my cousin Tom got married in my grandparents’ garden. It was an awesome party.

Apart from the bride and groom, of course, my grandparents were the stars of the show.

There was a brief thunderstorm, which everyone had been dreading all week,

but it didn’t dampen anyone’s spirits.

It rained so hard that the creek (dry all summer) flooded, and they had to fish out the lighting cables.

But the skies cleared and all was well.

Here is a random selection of our family. It was so nice to see everyone together.

Grandma explained to all who would listen how her daughters and granddaughters used to find fairies in the garden

(and lions, I told her)

and in the sparkling evening light,

that was entirely plausible.

5 thoughts on “A wedding in a garden, II

    • It was very fortuitous to be there – it’s the first time all my cousins have been together for at least 8 years, probably longer.

      I added in a family photo for you. I have lots of nice ones of Felix but I think I’ll save them for the next post.

Leave a Reply

