Craft morning

I took Felix to my Nanna’s craft morning today.

He ate strawberries, we ate strawberries and cupcakes and pikelets with jam and cream.

There’s quite an amazing story about how my Nanna met these women in the first place, but I’ll have to tell you that another time when I’ve got the details straightened out.

We had such a nice time. The closest I got to doing any craft was showing them the pattern of a cardigan I’ve decided to knit once I find some yarn that will work. They were very encouraging, but I was blown away by the projects they were working on!

Felix enjoyed playing with one of Nanna’s golliwogs.

I’ve had to put my postcolonial qualms aside, for these are truly impressive creations.

3 thoughts on “Craft morning

  1. Well, it helps having a MIchael around who whips out the cameral at any opportunity…

    I’ve finally started my cardigan and was going great-guns but right now there’s a mistake I can’t fix till Mum gets back (she’s out somewhere) and it’s so frustrating because Felix is having a nice nap! And Rain, we just need to coordinate our next Adelaide visit!

Leave a Reply

