Boise butterflies

I had intended to go to the Basque museum today (there is apparently a lot of Basque culture here in Idaho), but due to a glitch in my map-reading (not unprecedented), we ended up at the zoo instead. A very good thing as it turns out because the zoo is absolutely gorgeous, especially the butterfly house.

Just the most beautiful place. I wasn’t quite coordinated enough to snap a picture of a butterfly sitting on Felix’s hat, but he seemed to enjoy all the flowers and fluttering things.

6 thoughts on “Boise butterflies

  1. Gorgeous, just gorgeous. I have never been to Idaho, but these Boise posts make me at least want to go there, if not to Idaho Falls (which sounds and looks a bit like the area where I live–when I’m not living abroad, that is!!!).

  2. Pingback: Of Cemeteries and Samurai « Kate Shrewsday

Leave a Reply

