Yum yum yum yum yum

Maybe what happens when you turn 30 is that you turn into a food-blogger.

Anyway, I made the most amazing dinner tonight and I’m so excited I just have to tell you about it. We had baked sweet potatoes (M’s idea) with lentil salad. The salad consisted of green lentils boiled for about twenty minutes, finely cubed cucumber and cherry tomatoes, finely sliced snow peas, chopped sun-dried tomatoes, and a dressing of olive oil, balsamic, soy sauce, sweet chili sauce, fresh garlic, oregano, paprika and a tiny bit of cumin.

Oh my.

The soft squishy practically caramalised sweet potato contrasted perfectly with the crunchy-vinegary-garlicky lentil concoction. It was pretty too but I couldn’t find the camera. I know I’m not the first one to have thrown together something like this but I think I’ve discovered a new staple.

2 thoughts on “Yum yum yum yum yum

  1. Oh yeah, baby.
    Another salad I love is green lentils with oranges and a very very mustardy dressing.
    Lentil salads are one of our staples in all seasons, coldy ones in summer, warm ones in winter with a sausage or something.

Leave a Reply

